When you choose to stay signed in, the same device and browser won't ask for your password again for 30 days.
Turning it on
- Website: Keep me signed in for 30 days on the sign-in page is checked by default. If you uncheck it, you'll be signed out when you close the browser.
- App: check Stay signed in for 30 days on the sign-in screen.
When you'll need to sign in again
- After 30 days.
- After you sign out. On the website, the Security section of Account lets you sign out of the current browser only; in the app, signing out is under Me.
- After you change or reset your password, which signs out every device.
- After the device is removed or blocked under signed-in devices.
On a shared computer or someone else's phone, don't choose to stay signed in, and sign out when you're finished.
Was this helpful?